A Request – Cover Page Art

Artist can blow people’s mind. Direct people’s attention. Induced side effects in the likes of a hangover. Or perhaps just plain masturbating with themselves in the head. I would not consider myself an artist because I deal with graphics and provide ideas to visual concepts.

A friend of mine had personally requested me to do a cover page to showcase my artwork in one of his company’s policy digest publication. I thought that this artwork (or more like a visual concept of a frame of mind) suits the company’s drive towards helping the needy and most importantly, to empower the masses.

Titled “The Consumer”, I present this artwork to all readers and invite you to leave a comment. What do you think or feel upon seeing this artwork?

The Consumer, 2011
The Consumer

© 2013, Sallehuddin Hussain. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

